Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jonathan Calhoun

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jonathan Calhoun

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (287 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Nichole Hale

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"Very respectful of your time, always go above and beyond to help you with all your needs."

Gary Clemens

January 13, 2023

5  out of  5
"We had a very smooth transition from our out of state insurance to NC insurance. Kressa was very helpful with the change and handled all the details."

Janet Salvi

December 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shopping around after receiving a huge renewal increase from another provider, I was so lucky to talk to Kressa O'Conner. Her quick response and extensive knowledge set her far above agents I have dealt with in the past. It was an easy decision to bundle all my insurance needs with State Farm. Kressa is a wonderful representative for the Calhoun agency."

rocky mckamey

December 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Kressa O'Connor for helping me in getting my new home owners policy done quickly an when others said they couldn't help due to a hurricane in Fl..I am in NC. You did a great job thank you."

Lisa

December 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Traci Mulrean-Boyer was so helpful with my questions on car rental coverage. She was so thorough, even attaching policy details to my claim documents. The State Farm representatives on the phone handling my claims stated that they knew nothing about what I was referring to.Traci knew exactly what I was talking about right away! Thank you!"

Heather Turner

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kressa O’Connor She is the best. She helped in every way possible. Was very understanding and very professional."

Brittany Lee

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Traci Mulrean-Boyer always helps me RIGHT AWAY. I've been with them for a little over 5 years and will be with them forever. The entire Jonathan M. Calhoun State Farm team is amazing as well. Thank you all for all you do."

Jeff Rorabaugh

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had the pleasure of speaking with Kressa at my State Farm Agent's office. She was pleasant and very helpful. Great service. Highly recommend."

Melanie Call

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kressa O’Connor was so amazing to work with! She was very helpful and knowledgeable! She answered all of my questions and was able to get me covered quickly and explain everything to where I could understand better! Loved working with her. Such a joy to work with!"

ShaMonique Payne

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was looking for a low cost rental insurance and Kressa made this process a piece of cake!!! She was polite, had great communication as well as a quick turn around time. Best experience yet thanks to her <3<3"

Rich Mcgoldrick

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always a good experience. Great customer service!"

Sara Meehan

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I cannot say enough good things about my experience working with Kressa. Kressa recently helped my Dad and I with writing my renters policy so that I could move into my college apartment in the fall. As a college student, this paperwork can seem daunting at times, but Kressa made the process easy and extremely quick. I had my finished policy in less than 20 minutes from starting the process! I highly recommend working with Kressa for future State Farm needs."

Mostly M

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kressa assisted me with my endless questions and concerns about changing insurance companies. She is personable, patient, understanding and well informed. Kressa has great customer service and communication skills. State Farm is now my new insurance company."

Austin Torres

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you’re looking for an insurance policy ask for Kressa O’Connor and you won’t be disappointed. At this point in my life I’ve had several policies and I’ve never had a quicker or more efficient experience than this one."

nick monroe

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of speaking with Sean Hunt, he was such a nice guy and a massive part of why I decided to partner with State Farm. He made it so easy to understand and was extremely helpful with me to understand certain things which helped sway me. I’d recommend Mr. Hunt 10/10 times, I’m very grateful I got to speak with him to make sure I understood everything correctly and was comfortable with my decision. A great experience."

CL Renshaw

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was truly amazed at the level of service that was provided. Kressa was wonderful, being new to North Carolina, she helped me understand the State's requirements for insurance coverage, walked me through all of the options available to me, answered all of my many questions and even followed up with me a few days later. It was the best experience that I've had with an insurance agent. Kressa and Jonathan Calhoun will be my choice for future insurance needs."

Lu Renfrow

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"It's such a pleasure working with Kressa to update and renew my home insurance. She is very helpful and patient during the entire process. Her response is always timely. Couldn't ask for a better agent!"

Susan Carr

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was very pleased with the help I received from Kressa. I was only inquiring about renters insurance. I got a quote right away that was budget friendly and got a warm welcome in the process. Kressa also gave me a quote on auto which I will also be switching over to. It was great to be treated so well and get answers to every question I had."

Jo Ann Mishoe

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I needed some truck insurance and they were right on time. Thank you."

Jadah Spady

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Klay from State Farm; has a good ring to it! The name sounds amazing but the customer service was even better, out of this world one would say! That was the quickest most efficient transaction I’ve ever experienced. I called when they were closing and Klay still helped me. I asked for two quotes, and he sent both quotes over to my email so I could review over night. The next day he called me promptly at 9:30 as requested, I asked a few follow up questions which he answered quickly and proficiently, then chose my new policy. As stated before this was the best cx service interaction I’ve ever had and he deserves 10 stars not just 5! Thanks Klay, from State Farm :)"

Brian Kurcis

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Klay was very informative and worked on getting me the best rate for my rental insurance."

Rush Rox

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I spoke with Mr. Prager who provided me with a quote about a new vehicle I recently purchased. He was very knowledgeable, friendly, professional, courteous and overall extremely helpful. I was impressed with his overall demeanor and he was not "pushy" at all (P.S. I despise when someone tries to push anything upon me or rush me into making an immediate decision without giving me time to consider all my options, therefore, I was extremely appreciative of his patience with me). He answered all of my questions and provided me with all the necessary information and guidance so that I can make an informed decision about my auto insurance. I highly recommend speaking to Mr. Prager at Jonathan Calhoun State Farm Insurance if you're seeking auto, home, personal or any other insurance you may need so he can discuss with you all options that are available through State Farm and to assist you with making a choice that's best suited towards your specific individual needs."

Barbie Cutrell

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kressa had been very helpful with the transition to State Farm. She found me very fair pricing."

Kirk Galloway

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Klay at Calhoun insurance did a fantastic job of providing all the.information I needed to make an informed decision to change my insurance provider. I was able to contact with questions and received all the answers I needed. Thank you!"

Kristol L

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Needed to purchase some additional insurance, Kressa O’Connor was great. She ensured I received what I needed in a timely manner, wonderful customer service."