Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jonathan Calhoun

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Jonathan Calhoun

5 out of 5 (275 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Sara Meehan

Sara Meehan

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I cannot say enough good things about my experience working with Kressa. Kressa recently helped my Dad and I with writing my renters policy so that I could move into my college apartment in the fall. As a college student, this paperwork can seem daunting at times, but Kressa made the process easy and extremely quick. I had my finished policy in less than 20 minutes from starting the process! I highly recommend working with Kressa for future State Farm needs."
Profile photo of Mostly M

Mostly M

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kressa assisted me with my endless questions and concerns about changing insurance companies. She is personable, patient, understanding and well informed. Kressa has great customer service and communication skills. State Farm is now my new insurance company."
Profile photo of Austin Torres

Austin Torres

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you’re looking for an insurance policy ask for Kressa O’Connor and you won’t be disappointed. At this point in my life I’ve had several policies and I’ve never had a quicker or more efficient experience than this one."
Profile photo of nick monroe

nick monroe

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of speaking with Sean Hunt, he was such a nice guy and a massive part of why I decided to partner with State Farm. He made it so easy to understand and was extremely helpful with me to understand certain things which helped sway me. I’d recommend Mr. Hunt 10/10 times, I’m very grateful I got to speak with him to make sure I understood everything correctly and was comfortable with my decision. A great experience."
Profile photo of CL Renshaw

CL Renshaw

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was truly amazed at the level of service that was provided. Kressa was wonderful, being new to North Carolina, she helped me understand the State's requirements for insurance coverage, walked me through all of the options available to me, answered all of my many questions and even followed up with me a few days later. It was the best experience that I've had with an insurance agent. Kressa and Jonathan Calhoun will be my choice for future insurance needs."
Profile photo of Lu Renfrow

Lu Renfrow

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"It's such a pleasure working with Kressa to update and renew my home insurance. She is very helpful and patient during the entire process. Her response is always timely. Couldn't ask for a better agent!"
Profile photo of Susan Carr

Susan Carr

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was very pleased with the help I received from Kressa. I was only inquiring about renters insurance. I got a quote right away that was budget friendly and got a warm welcome in the process. Kressa also gave me a quote on auto which I will also be switching over to. It was great to be treated so well and get answers to every question I had."
Profile photo of Jo Ann Mishoe

Jo Ann Mishoe

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I needed some truck insurance and they were right on time. Thank you."
Profile photo of Jadah Spady

Jadah Spady

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Klay from State Farm; has a good ring to it! The name sounds amazing but the customer service was even better, out of this world one would say! That was the quickest most efficient transaction I’ve ever experienced. I called when they were closing and Klay still helped me. I asked for two quotes, and he sent both quotes over to my email so I could review over night. The next day he called me promptly at 9:30 as requested, I asked a few follow up questions which he answered quickly and proficiently, then chose my new policy. As stated before this was the best cx service interaction I’ve ever had and he deserves 10 stars not just 5! Thanks Klay, from State Farm :)"
Profile photo of Brian Kurcis

Brian Kurcis

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Klay was very informative and worked on getting me the best rate for my rental insurance."
Profile photo of Rush Rox

Rush Rox

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I spoke with Mr. Prager who provided me with a quote about a new vehicle I recently purchased. He was very knowledgeable, friendly, professional, courteous and overall extremely helpful. I was impressed with his overall demeanor and he was not "pushy" at all (P.S. I despise when someone tries to push anything upon me or rush me into making an immediate decision without giving me time to consider all my options, therefore, I was extremely appreciative of his patience with me). He answered all of my questions and provided me with all the necessary information and guidance so that I can make an informed decision about my auto insurance. I highly recommend speaking to Mr. Prager at Jonathan Calhoun State Farm Insurance if you're seeking auto, home, personal or any other insurance you may need so he can discuss with you all options that are available through State Farm and to assist you with making a choice that's best suited towards your specific individual needs."
Profile photo of Barbie Cutrell

Barbie Cutrell

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kressa had been very helpful with the transition to State Farm. She found me very fair pricing."
Profile photo of Kirk Galloway

Kirk Galloway

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Klay at Calhoun insurance did a fantastic job of providing all the.information I needed to make an informed decision to change my insurance provider. I was able to contact with questions and received all the answers I needed. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Kristol L

Kristol L

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Needed to purchase some additional insurance, Kressa O’Connor was great. She ensured I received what I needed in a timely manner, wonderful customer service."
Profile photo of Preston Lennon

Preston Lennon

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amy was super helpful and moved quickly when I called the agency to ask about buying car insurance for the time. She worked me through the process start to finish, and always addressed every question I had. Would recommend her to anyone looking for insurance."
Profile photo of Richard Meehan

Richard Meehan

March 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fast, accurate and reasonably priced car insurance for a my new car. Kressa O'Connor was outstanding getting me covered in the matter of minutes while I was picking up my new car. Thank you."
Profile photo of Jacinda Wilson

Jacinda Wilson

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kressa was fantastic. She helped me cancel my old policy and set everything up for me. Quick response back for quotes without being pushy. Same day appointment to accommodate me. I definitely recommend her. The agency as a whole all worked together as a team to get me in and out quickly."
Profile photo of Trevon White

Trevon White

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amy was super nice and helped me reinstall my insurance with such ease and understanding!! I love this location and always love the atmosphere and attitudes that you guys always give!! But much thanks to State Farm and of course you Amy!!"
Profile photo of Ann Brink

Ann Brink

November 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sean Hunt reviewed my car insurance and saved me money. Followed up right away with questions I had after our appointment. Great service."
Profile photo of Tina Cooley

Tina Cooley

October 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sean Hunt is awesome!!! He helped be all by email, answered all of my questions and got me signed up for everything I needed quickly. He responded so quickly to my every question!! Definitely reccomend Sean for all your insurance needs. Thanks again, Sean."
Profile photo of Hannah Brown

Hannah Brown

October 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"I highly suggest going through this office to handle your insurance needs. Amy Humphries was great to work with and helped me to set up a policy right away. She was patient as I asked many questions and made me feel comfortable in switching over from a previous plan where I was being overcharged. The communication and efficiency were a breath of fresh air."
Profile photo of Suzanne Grant Lewis

Suzanne Grant Lewis

September 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amy Humphries was great--professional, responsive and comprehensive. The process of getting tenant and car insurance was swift and painless."
Profile photo of Carol Thompson

Carol Thompson

September 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amy Humphries was amazing to work with. She helped with the transfer of my insurance from another state and set up a new policy also. She was very efficient and a pleasure to work with. I would recommend her to anyone looking for insurance."
Profile photo of Alexis Mintz

Alexis Mintz

September 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"I just moved to NC and chose this agent based on the great online reviews - and I'm glad I did! From the minute I submitted my form online the team was so responsive. Amy helped me through the process of getting my policy and was amazing - I was out of the country for most of it and she assisted me with everything easily over email. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Jim Hunter

Jim Hunter

August 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Made our move from NY to NC easy. Very patient and helpful, every step along the way."